Beauty Bargain Alert: Glass Nail files at Big Lots

This week we made a stop at Big Lots.  I enjoy the adventure of shopping there because you just never know what you might find!

I have wanted to get my hands on a glass nail file after I heard that they are better for your nails.  How are they better?  They create a nice smooth edge to the nail without the pulling or snagging that weakens the nail.  My nails are pretty hard, but once they get a bit passed my finger, they tend to rip and snag very easily and it drives me nuts!

This package was labeled “Trendy Tools” and came with two glass nail files in different colors.  Both have a protective plastic cover.

I found these in the makeup/cosmetics section.  And the best part??

The price!

Only $2.80 for TWO!!  Cant’ beat that!!

I’ve already used these on my nails and I have to say that I can definitely tell a difference.  My nails feel much smoother along the edge.  I don’t think I will ever be a long nail kinda gal, but I’m really hoping that this will help keep my nails from ripping and snagging as they grow.

Each Big Lots location seems to have slightly different things in stock, so I’m not sure if you will find these in your area.  But if you’re like me and enjoy the thrill of the hunt, it’s worth a stop to look.  🙂

Happy shopping!

2 thoughts on “Beauty Bargain Alert: Glass Nail files at Big Lots

  1. Mont Bleu says:

    Looks like Asian files, I wouldn’t recommend using those, they tend to break when you use them.

Leave a Reply

