Review: Hard Candy 1,000 Lashes – Fiberized Lash Weave Mascara

Hard Candy Lash Weave MascaraThis is the first Hard Candy product that I have tried.  Hard Candy is a brand that is only available at Wal-Mart and is known for fun products with unique packaging.

My hubby was on the hunt for yard equipment and decided he wanted to check Wal-Mart.  As we made our way through the mega store in search of said yard equipment, we somehow passed the cosmetics section.  And “someone” may have gotten sidetracked.   And by “someone”, I mean me.  Who would’ve guessed, right??  I’m like a kid in a candy store every time I go through the cosmetics section of any store!

EVERY.  TIME. 

My sweet husband is very patient with me and has learned to just keep going and leave me to my “candy” and keep going with his shopping.  He knows I’ll come back when I’m done.  And if I don’t it usually means I’m still there.  haha!

So once in the cosmetics section, I bee-lined for Hard Candy and happily started to examine the products.  I finally settled on trying this mascara.  I love trying new mascaras!!  I was immediately drawn to the color Mermaid Teal and was also intrigued by the term “Lash Weave”.  What was that going to mean??

Pros:

  • fabulous color
  • fun packaging
  • affordable

Cons:

  • no volume
  • no length
  • does not stick to lashes

Conclusion:Hard Candy Lash Weave Mascara

This mascara comes in what looks like a squeeze tube, but once you take it out of the box, the tube is actually hard, just like your standard mascara tube, just crimped at the end.  I wish I could show you the picture of it that I took, but my computer is being finicky and won’t load it.  :-/

So how does the mysterious “Lash Weave” perform?  Well, I can’t really say. This mascara literally just slipped off my lashes.  I could see the beautiful teal fibers on the brush, but they wouldn’t stay on my lashes.  No matter how many times I swiped, they just slid right off.  I tried waiting a few minutes and re-applying to see if it would build up layers.  No.  I even tried layering this on top of other mascaras, to see if that would help it stick.  But no.  No matter what I tried, It would not stay on my lashes at all.  I have never had a mascara do something like that before.

This product was a total regret purchase for me.  😦

Have you tried anything from Hard Candy?  What was your experience?  Do you have any recommendations?

Thanks for stopping by!  Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

