Review: Sonia Kashuk Eye on Neutral Instructional Palette

Sonia Kashuk Matte eyeshadow palette

Quality matte eyeshadows are one of the things I am always on the lookout for.  Matte eyeshadow is flattering to all age groups as it does not accentuate fine lines and wrinkles.  It can also be used to fill in brows, unlike eyeshadows that have sparkle or shimmer.  (Who wants disco-ball brows?)  I have tried a few of the brushes from the Sonia Kashuk line at Target that have worked well, so I thought I would give this a try.

Pros:

  • smooth, blendable shadows
  • great pigmentation
  • lasts long without fading or creasing
  • good color selection
  • versatile, can also be used for brows and liner
  • affordable
  • small, great for travel

Cons:

  • not natural
  • only available at Target

Conclusion:  This is a great palette!  It has a great mix of warm and cool toned colors that would work for all skin tones.  It’s a nice compact size that would work well for travel.  The colors go on smoothly and blend beautifully.  For anyone who is new to makeup or is just looking for help with application, it has a pull out drawer with step-by-step directions for three different looks.  Sonia Kashuk Matte EyeshadowIdeally, I would like this to be a natural product, but unfortunately it is not.  However, I am happy to report that this product doesn’t cause any stinging or irritation.  The pigmentation of the colors is impressive!  The black in the lower right corner has to be one of the blackest black shadows I have seen!

Here are some swatches – just look at that black!  I have to say that the 3 colors on the bottom row are my favorites – a rich mahogany, a smokey grey, and a deep black.  There are so many combo possibilities with this palette!

Sonia Kashuk Matte Eyeshadow swatches

Swatched over primer

 

The Sonia Kashuk Eye on Neutral Palette is only available at Target stores and Target.com.  This retails for $19.99, which works out to only $1.66 per color for really good quality eyeshadows!

What are your favorite products from the Sonia Kashuk line?

Sonia Kashuk Matte Eyeshadow Palette

Thanks for stopping by!  Have a great day!

7 thoughts on “Review: Sonia Kashuk Eye on Neutral Instructional Palette

  1. Bridgett says:

    I love the “Essential Eye Kit” brush set. It’s perfect for travel and the brushes are very durable.

  2. LifeOfBun says:

    I’ve been eyeballing this palette for a while now, but there’s no way for me to get it without crazy shipping costs! If only we had drugstores with awesome products. -_- I love how it doesn’t have just browns, boom. But warm ones and cool ones!

    • TrueBeautyU says:

      I really like it alot! Do you have Catrice or MUA products where you are?? I have heard really good things about those brands.

      • LifeOfBun says:

        I haven’t seen MUA products around here sadly enough! But yeah definitely! Catrice is my favorite cruelty free drugstore beauty brand around here, together with Hema! 🙂 I have tons of lippies from both, maybe I should post swatches of those. ^_^ I actually have no idea if they sell internationally as well, but i’m getting ready to pass some of my lipsticks on to someone via the web since I accidentally bought 2 of the same reds and 2 of the same nudes. -_-‘ it’s student-season again here, they don’t bother sorting the racks decently lol.

      • TrueBeautyU says:

        I haven’t heard of Hema before. I would love to see swatches!!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

