Fireworks Nails!

Two nail posts in a row!  I hope you don’t mind, but with it being the 4th of July and all, I just couldn’t resist.

I first saw this design earlier this week on C to C Friendspirations blog and immediately knew I had to try it for myself.

I didn’t have the exact polishes used, so I just worked with what I have.

I should mention that I am not a nail-art-extraordinaire by any means, but this looked easy enough even for a rookie like me.

This is one coat of Sally Hansen Glass Slipper as a base.  With Revlon Frankly Scarlet for the red stripes, Sally Hansen Through the Blue for the blue stripes, and a white Art Deco polish for the white stripes.  And all of that is topped with a coat of Sally Hansen Set the Stage gold glitter.

It’s not nearly as good as the original, but I’m happy with it.

My 13 year old couldn’t believe I had done it myself!  hahaha!

I hope you have a fabulous Independence Day!  Stay safe and have fun!

2 thoughts on “Fireworks Nails!

  1. this looks great!! I love it 😀

Leave a Reply

