Cherry Picking!

I know I haven’t posted much lately, my mom came out for a visit and we have been super busy doing fun stuff and enjoying summer!

Yesterday, my kids and I had the opportunity to go cherry picking!  A dear friend has an enormous cherry tree in her backyard and was generous to let us come and pick as many as we could carry!

I have never seen a cherry tree when its ripe for harvest and I was struck with just how beautiful it is!  Everywhere we looked there were branches heavy with crimson berries just waiting to be picked!

I asked my friend how she kept the birds from eating all her cherries.  She told me they have a deal:  they are free to eat as many as they can off the top, and the bottom is hers.  And it’s worked for years!  🙂

We had a lot of fun and I can’t wait to try making some things with all these delicious cherries!  I am so grateful to my friend for sharing her bounty with us!

Did you know that cherries are a natural treatment for inflammation?

2 thoughts on “Cherry Picking!

  1. lijiun says:

    Nice to have a loving kindness friend! Cheers!

Leave a Reply

