Product Review: Burt’s Bees Natural Acne Solutions Purifying Gel Cleanser

I bought this cleansing gel a while ago from my local Rite Aid.  I have tried other things from Burt’s Bees in the past that I have liked so I had high hopes for this product as well.

Pros:

  • Sulfate Free
  • Natural
  • Contains salicylic acid
  • removes makeup well

Cons:

  • Drying-skin feels tight afterward
  • Caused breakouts 😦

Conclusion:  EPIC FAIL!!  I wanted to like this product, I really did.  The day after the first use I had a new spot show up.  I thought it was just coincidence and kept using this cleanser.  Each use lead to more spots!!  I stopped using it for a while and everything cleared up.  I tried using it again and had the exact same results!  😦 Me no likey!  I will happily stick to my African Black Soap!

Have you tried this cleanser?  What were your results?

Leave a Reply

