Product Review: Rimmel Lash Accelerator Mascara

Rimmel Grow Lash MascaraI like to try new mascaras, especially when I find them on sale.  Even better if I have a coupon too!  So that’s how I came to own Rimmel Lash Accelerator Mascara.  This is not a natural product, but a friend had told me that she had tried this and liked it, so I thought I would give it a try.

Pros:

  • Dark black color, darkens lashes nicely
  • Nice size wand – not too big, not too small
  • No clumps

Rimmel Grow Lash Mascara

Cons:

  • No volume
  • Not much length
  • Smudges easily
  • Leaves lashes sticky feeling, and sticking together

Conclusion:

To say this is not my favorite mascara is a bit of an understatement.  Rimmel’s promotional photos with the lovely Zooey Deschanel are fabulous and gave me high hopes, but this just did not work well for me at all.  I did not like how it left my lashes feeling sticky.  I found mascara smudges under my eyes throughout the day.  Yuck!  The package claims that your lashes will be 117% longer if you use this for 30 days.  I couldn’t get past 4 days with this, so I didn’t see any difference.  Different mascaras work better for some people, so if you decide to try this one, maybe you will have better results like Zooey and my friend did.  I have tried other mascaras from Rimmel that I liked, like the Rimmel Sexy Curves, but this is not the one for me.  If you are interested in trying the Rimmel Lash Accelerator Mascara, you can find it at your local drugstore or at Amazon.com.

Thanks for stopping by!  Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

