Purple People Eater!

Do you remember that song?  It’s an oldie, but that’s what I thought of when I saw this color! 🙂

This is two coats of Revlon ColorStay Amethyst (240) topped with a coat of Wet N Wild The Crown is Mine (33827) as an accent on the ring finger and finished off with a layer of Poshe topcoat over everything.  Amethyst is not as blue as it shows in the photos.  It’s a true purple with a slight pink micro shimmer.  This is my first ColorStay polish and I really wanted to love it.  Although the color is beautiful, it goes on so goopy that I’m not sure I’ll buy another.

This photo shows The Crown Is Mine better.  It’s BEAUTIFUL!!!!  Loads of multi color glitter in various sizes, with a pink/purple undertone!  I loves it!!  I think I will be looking for the other colors in this collection as well!

What is your current polish?

One thought on “Purple People Eater!

  1. […] past spring and are just beautiful!  I featured The Crown is Mine from this same collection in this post.  They don’t seem to be easy to find anymore, though so check your drugstores or eBay if you […]

Leave a Reply

