Product Review: Nubian Heritage African Black Soap Body Wash

African Black Soap Body Wash

I recently purchased this thinking I was buying a facial cleanser….. I’m not really sure how I thought that, since it clearly says BODY WASH right on the bottle…….Must have gotten distracted, I guess, I don’t know. But after I bought it I re-read the label to make sure that it did not contain sulfates – one of the ingredients I am allergic to. It doesn’t! At least I didn’t get too distracted…..

I have heard good things about using African Black Soap for facial cleansing from different sources for a while but just hadn’t gotten around to trying it out myself. I recently had some breakouts pop up (thank you, Easter candy stash!) And as we all know, breakouts make us look for the “magic” product to fix it, right?? Well, my friends, this may be it!

Some of the key ingredients that caught my attention in this are African black soap (obviously), dead sea salt, and salicylic acid. It looks black in the bottle, but comes out as brown with black bits in it. It’s not rough like a scrub, though.

So let’s break it down, shall we?

Pros:

  • cleanses well-removes makeup completely
  • leaves skin very soft and smooth, not tight or dry feeling
  • natural
  • doesn’t contain sulfates

Cons:

  • fragrance – this contains sandalwood essential oil and the scent is very strong

Conclusion: This stuff is amazing!!!!! My skin looks so glow-y and feels so soft after using this product! It did help clear up the breakouts that I was dealing with and my skin is staying clear!! I wish the scent were more subtle, but for these results, I can deal with it. The Nubian Heritage African Black Soap can be purchased at Amazon.com, but I have also seen other brands of African black soap products at my local Target store.  Overall, I think I will look for other African Black Soap cleansers to try once I run out of this one, just to see how they compare.

African Black Soap Body Wash

5 thoughts on “Product Review: Nubian Heritage African Black Soap Body Wash

  1. acne scrub says:

    Generally I do not learn post on blogs, but I would like to say that this write-up very forced me to take a look at and do it! Your writing style has been surprised me. Thank you, quite nice post.

  2. Darlene A. Richardson says:

    I love your products and I pray that you DO NOT lessen the scent of this product. It is so subtle and beautiful and people notice it and think I have on body oil or some subtle, pleasant fragrance. I am allergic to a lot of perfumes, soaps, etc. Please keep it smelling like this. It is an awesome product and when companies present a “new and improved” product, it usually turns out to be something I am allergic to and have to stop using. Thank you for these products!
    They really work!

  3. TrueBeautyU says:

    I agree, this really is an awesome product! I have found that the longer I use it the more I enjoy the scent! 🙂

  4. […] fades as it dries. I use this twice a day after cleansing my face (with my favorite cleanser from this post), in the morning and evening. I also use it to mix up face masks. Stay tuned for posts on […]

Leave a Reply

