Product Review: EcoTools Limited Edition Beautiful Expressions Kabuki Set

When I first heard about these back in October on Nouveau Cheap (LOVE that blog!! Check it out!), I was determined to find them for myself. I am a big fan of Eco Tools brushes! They are affordable, good quality, easy to find, super soft and eco-friendly! What more can you ask for?

What was that?

You want them to be pretty too?

Oh, look!

THEY ARE!!

I loooove the little designs on the handles! These brushes are incredibly soft and easy to work with. Each of these pint-size peanuts are shaped differently for a specific purpose:

Conceal

Conceal – this brush is pointed and very dense. It is great for blending concealer under the eyes, around the nose and other areas that need heavier coverage.

Contour

Contour – this brush has a soft dome shape that is great for applying and blending blush to the cheeks as well as contouring the cheeks, temples and jaw line.

Bronze

Bronze – this angled brush is not as dense as the others, which is exactly what I look for in a bronzing brush! It achieves the sun-kissed-glow look, not the sun-smacked-you-in-the-face look.

Buff

Buff– this little flat top brush is great for applying powder foundation and to set makeup with finishing powder. It gives a fabulously even finish.

All of these brushes are quite small which can be a little awkward at first, but also makes them great for travel. I keep them in my kit in a separate travel soap container.

Ready for travel!

I have washed these babies multiple times and they have not shed one hair!

From the top – Conceal, Contour, Bronze, Buff

These are limited edition so I’m not sure how long they will be available, but I have seen them in my local Walgreens and Kroger affiliate stores just this week, so they’re still out there. They can also be purchased online from Amazon.com.

Conclusion: I love these little bundles of soft, makeup blending, eco-friendly goodness! They retail for $14.99, but I bought these at Target in January when I found them half off! Sweet!! I love a good deal! But even at full price, I think they are a good bargain for great brushes.

What are your favorite brushes??

2 thoughts on “Product Review: EcoTools Limited Edition Beautiful Expressions Kabuki Set

  1. Bridgett says:

    Ulta regularly has sales on EcoTools, including “buy one, get one half off”. I fell in love with their brushes, but have noticed a decrease in the quality of the short kabuki brush (comes in a set, don’t remember which one). It has thinner or fewer bristles now, so it doesn’t work as well. 😦

    • TrueBeautyU says:

      Uh Oh! That’s not good! 😦 I haven’t noticed any issues with the brushes I have so far. I have several of their different sets, but I haven’t purchased any new ones since this set of kabukis.

Leave a Reply

