Product Review: Blissoma Restore Deep Moisture Oil Serum

Last month Blissoma selected people from their Facebook page to receive a deluxe sample of their new Restore Deep Moisture Oil Serum. I was excited to find out that I had been selected to receive one of the samples! I have been using this product for a few weeks and wanted to share my thoughts.

This is not the first facial oil I have used. For years, my standard nighttime moisturizer has been a mixture of 8 drops Argan oil and 2 drops vitamin E oil. But I had noticed this winter that my skin seemed to need something more. I had started layering Weleda Skin Food over my Argan/vit E mix, but even that just didn’t seem quite enough. Once I received my sample of Restore, I used it in place of my regular oil mix at night. My skin seemed to drink in the moisture right away! This did not feel heavy, greasy or sticky on my skin at all. And I have noticed that my skin has not had any of the dry, flaky areas that it did just a few weeks ago!

I was interested to see how my skin would react to the jojoba oil in this product. I have used jojoba oil on my skin in the past and it seemed to cause breakouts. But I am happy to report that I had no reactions or breakouts from this product!!

It does have an herbal-type scent to it. (I am not the best at describing scents….) I do not find this to be an issue, the scent is not strong at all and goes away within minutes after applying.

Pros:

  • all natural
  • super moisturizing
  • soaks in quickly
  • didn’t irritate my skin or cause breakouts

Cons:

Conclusion: I really really like this product. The price tag is a little high, but considering the high quality ingredients and that it seems to last a long time, I think it is worth it – especially for those of us who deal with exceptionally dry skin in the winter.

2 thoughts on “Product Review: Blissoma Restore Deep Moisture Oil Serum

  1. Julie says:

    Thanks Angie! I’m so glad it helped you. I’m glad you had the chance to try it. Experiencing is the best way to “get” how we blend and the types of ingredients we use. 🙂 See you around!

Leave a Reply

