My Story

Ang

I am an everyday makeup artist for the everyday woman.

I have always had a fascination with makeup and cosmetics.  I guess you could say it’s in my blood.  Many moons ago, my grandmother and step-grandmother worked in the makeup industry.  My grandmother worked at department store cosmetics counters, and was an associate for one of the early independent sales companies.  My step-grandmother spent years as a makeup artist for the Grand Ole Opry.  My mother and my aunts grew up watching and helping these ladies, and so I grew up watching them.  But I was still mystified by makeup and could never seem to get products to work the way I wanted.  That all changed in 2006 when I purchased my first real makeup brush.  When I felt the softness of it on my skin for the first time, I was instantly hooked.  I also tried mineral makeup for the first time and was amazed at how great my skin looked!  I jumped into the world of makeup and began to experiment and try new things on myself and anyone else who would sit still for me!  I had found my passion!   It continues to bring me so much joy to work with women, to watch their eyes light up when they see the beautiful woman looking back at them in the mirror.  Over the years I have learned that most women simply desire to feel pretty.  I continue to use mainly mineral makeup on myself and my clients, with occasional “mainstream” products thrown in here and there.  I enjoy helping women to discover the beauty that’s already there and bringing it to the surface.

Leave a Reply

